Motor Sports 2 - Answers

Published: Saturday 6th January 2018
  1. Which organisation is responsible for governing two wheeled motor sports? Federation Internationale de Motocyclisme (FIM).
  2. What type of cars are raced in the Formula-e World Championships? Electric.
  3. Which British rider has won the Superbike World Championship in 2015,2016 &2017? Jonathan Rea.
  4. Which British track hosted the first Grand Prix of the modern Formula 1 World Championship? Silverstone.
  5. Which is the premier event in the Indy Car racing series? Indianapolis 500.
  6. In which year was Moto GP introduced? 2002
  7. How many riders compete in a speedway heat? Four.
  8. Whose record of five Formula One World Championships stood until beaten by Michael Schumacher in 2003? Juan Manuel Fangio.
  9. In which year was the Le Mans 24 Hour race first run? 1923
  10. What name is given to the sport of indoor motocross? Supercross.
  11. How many British Rally Championships have been won by Roger Clark? Four.
  12. Who in 1958 became the first British Formula 1 World Champion? Mike Hawthorne.
  13. Who is the only driver to have won the Triple Crown of Motor Sport? Graham Hill.
  14. Which Formula 1 racing team when sold in 2004 became Red Bull Racing? Jaguar.
  15. Which country has won the speedway World Cup the most times? Poland.
  16. With which team did Daniel Ricardo make his Formula 1 debut in 2011? HRT.
  17. From what illegal practice was NASCAR racing thought to have been developed? Moonshine running in the prohibition.
  18. Who was the winner of the Superbike World Championship in the first two years it was run? Fred Merkel.
  19. In which US State would you find the Watkins Glen International racing circuit? New York.
  20. Which two Grand Prix have featured in the Formula 1 calendar every year since 1950? British and Italian.

Loading Comments...